Government of West Bengal

Department of Power

5th Floor, Bidyut Unnayan Bhawan, Kolkata 700 106

No. 1008-POW-11099/13/2020-SECTION (POWER)

Date : 30.06.2025

DISTRIBUTION OF WORK AMONG THE OFFICERS OF POWER DEPARTMENT

In supersession of all previous work allocation orders down to the rank of Registrar/OSD, the following allocation of duties among the officers posted in the Power Department will take immediate effect.

SI. No.	Name of the Officer with Rank	Work Assigned	Reporting Officer	Leave Substitute
Ι.	Anjan Chakrabarti, WBCS (Exe.), Special Secretary	 All HR/Establishment matters of the Department and State Power Utilities All Vigilance matters of Department/Directorate/Power Utilities Publication issues-all utilities Matters including land matters, related to WBSEDCL, WBSETCL, CESC & IPCL, except replies to Assembly/Parliamentary questions, Public Grievance, RTI Act, RTPS Act Matters related to CPSUs (Distribution/Transmission sector) Purchase/Procurement/WBHS Any other work as assigned by the competent authority. 	Principal Secretary	Pralay Majumdar, WBCS (Exe.), Additional Secretary
2.	Pralay Majumdar, WBCS (Exe.), Additional Secretary	 Matters including land matters related to WBPDCL, DPL except HR/Establishment, Law Matters related to CPSUs (Generation sector) Assembly/Parliamentary questions, Public Grievance, RTI Act, Functioning of Appellate authority, RTPS Act. Matters related to Directorate of Electricity except Budgetary matters, Law / Vigilance matters / WBERC matters. Compilation of all reports (Projects including RIDF), ECBC, EV policy Any other work as assigned by the competent authority. 	Principal Secretary	Anjan Chakrabarti, WBCS (Exe.), Special Secretary
3.	Ranjan Chakraborty, WBCS (Exe.), Joint Secretary	 All Law matters including State Power Utility and Directorate Matters related to MIS Cell (Distribution, Transmission and matters other than Conventional Energy) All AMC related matters Matters related to IT/e-governance application Administrative Calendar, HCM's Grievance Portal, i.e. "Sarasari Mukkhomontri", Economic Review. 	Principal Secretary	Anjan Chakrabarti, WBCS (Exe.), Special Secretary Pralay Majumdar, WBCS (Exe.), Additional Secretary

4				
		 6. Election related matters / Protocol 7. Any other work as assigned by the competent authority. 	N · · · ·	0
4.	Lalbahadur Sardar, WBA&AS, F.A. & E.O. Additional Secretary	 All files having Budgetary implications and their due referral to Finance Department All Audit matters Matters related to IFMS/HRMS Any other work as assigned by the competent authority 	Principal Secretary	Sharmistha Chatterjee, WBA&AS,DFA & E.O.,Deputy Secretary
5.	Pradyut Kumar Das, WBSS, Deputy Secretary	 All matters related to Budget, Departmental Tender Committee, Standing Committee, PAC, EoDB, BGBS Purchase/Procurement All AMC matters All establishment matters including WBHS for Officers/Employees of the Department / Directorate All Vigilance Matter Matters related to IT/e-governance application Any other work as assigned by the competent authority. 	Anjan Chakrabarti, WBCS(Exe.), Special Secretary for works except RTI, RTPS, AMC Pralay Majumdar, WBCS(Exe.), Joint Secretary for RTI, RTPS matters Ranjan Chakraborty, WBCS(Exe.), Joint Secretary For IT/e- governance application and AMC etc.	Rajarshi Basak, WBSS, Assistant Secretary-I
6.	Sharmistha Chatterjee, WBA&AS, D FA & Sn. E.O. Deputy Secretary	 All Audit matters Any other work as assigned by the competent authority 	Lalbahadur Sardar, WBA&AS, F.A. & E.O. Additional Secretary	Lalbahadur Sardar, WBA&AS, F.A. & E.O. Additional Secretary
7.	Rajarshi Basak, WBSS, Assistant Secretary-I	 All establishment matters including WBHS for Officers/Employees of the Department/Directorate Matters related to Audit, Budget and Preparation of Plan Other matters related to Power Sector v.i.z. EAP, ECBC, EE/S, EV Policy, BGBS, Additional GSDP matters, Resource Adequacy, EODB, Preparation of Reports pertaining to Power Sector Matters related to IT/e-governance application Any other work as assigned by the competent authority 	Anjan Chakrabarti, WBCS (Exe.), Special Secretary Pralay Majumdar, WBCS (Exe.), Addl. Secretary Ranjan Chakraborty, WBCS (Exe.), Joint Secretary Pradyut Kumar Das, WBSS,	Debashis Gangopadhyay, WBSS, Assistant Secretary - II

			Deputy Secretary	
2			Sharmistha Chatterjee, WBA&AS, DFA&EO Dy. Secretary	
8.	Debashis Gangopadhyay, WBSS, Assistant Secretary -II	 All establishment matters of the Utilities v.i.z. WBSEDCL, WBSETCL, WBPDCL, DPL and WBERC Updation of roster point of the Department / Directorate, Establishment matters related to MIC/MoS and Secretary's Office All law matters RTPS Act. Replies to Assembly /Parliamentary questions Supervision of the daily working of C.M. Portal Any other work as assigned by the competent authority 	Anjan Chakrabarti, WBCS (Exe.), Special Secretary Pralay Majumdar, WBCS (Exe.), Addl. Secretary Ranjan Chakraborty, WBCS (Exe.), Joint Secretary Pradyut Kumar Das, WBSS, Deputy Secretary Sharmistha Chatterjee, WBA&AS, DFA & EO Dy. Secretary	Rajarshi Basal WBSS, Assistant Secretary - I
9.	Amal Kumar Saha, WBSS, Officer on Special Duty (OSD)	 CMO grievance Portal All Public Grievance matters, Compilation of Reports, Administrative Calendar, HCM's report, Economic Review etc. Functions of D.D.O. Any other work as assigned by the competent authority 	Rajarshi Basak, WBSS, Assistant Secretary - I	Tofikul Islam, WBSS, Registrar
10.	Tofikul Islam, WBSS, Registrar	 Election related matters/ Protocol All stocks/Stationery/AMC matters of the Department All publication issues of the state power utilities DPL matters All Vigilance matter Functions of SPIO Any other work as assigned by the competent authority 	Rajarshi Basak, WBSS, Assistant Secretary - I	Amal Kumar Saha, WBSS, Officer on Special Duty

The Principal Secretary, Power Department, may allocate any specific or additional job to any of the officers as and when necessary.

This order will remain in force until further order(s).

Sd./- Santanu Basu Principal Secretary to the Government of West Bengal

No. 1008/1/1(27)-POW-11099/13/2020-SECTION(POWER)

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to the :

1. CMD, WBSEDCL

2. CMD, WBPDCL

3. MD, WBSETCL

4. MD, DPL

5-24. All Directors of WBSEDCL/WBPDCL/WBSETCL/DPL

25. Chief Electrical Inspector, Directorate of Electricity

26. Advisor Hydro

27. Law Officer, Power Department, Kolkata 700102

Sd./- Anjan Chakrabarti Special Secretary to the Government of West Bengal

No. 1008/2/1(24)-POW-11099/13/2020-SECTION (POWER)

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to the :

1. The Additional Secretary, Power Department, Kolkata 700106.

- 2. The Joint Secretary, Power Department, Kolkata 700106.
- 3. The Deputy Secretary, Power Department, Kolkata 700106.
- 4. The Assistant Secretary-I, Power Department, Kolkata 700106.
- 5. The Assistant Secretary-II, Power Department, Kolkata 700106.
- 6. The OSD, Power Department, Kolkata 700106.
- 7. The Registrar, Power Department, Kolkata 700106.

8-12. All Section Officers, Power Department, Kolkata 700106.

13-18. All Head Assistants, Power Department, Kolkata 700106.

- 19. Sr. P.S. to the Hon'ble MIC, Power Department, Kolkata 700106.
- 20. Sr. P.S. to the Hon'ble MoS, Power Department, Kolkata 700106.
- 21. Sr. P.S. to the Secretary, Power Department, Kolkata 700106.
- 22. S.S.P., Power Department, Kolkata 700106.

23. Guard File.

24. Office Copy, Cell-IV (Secretariat Establishment), Power Department, Kolkata 700106.

Deputy Secretary to the Government of West Bengal

No. 1008/3/1(2)-POW-11099/13/2020-SECTION (POWER)

Date : 30.06.2025

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to the :

1. The F.A. & E.O. Additional Secretary, Power Department, Kolkata 700106.

2. The D.F.A., Power Department, Kolkata 700106.

Assistant Secretary to the Government of West Bengal

Date : 30.06.2025