Last date of Submission of Application for Member WBERC is 25.04.2019     silpa sathi link    

Solar Projects

Solar Program of WBSEDCL

In view of the growing impetus towards generation of Renewable Energy with particular reference to solar energy generation in the national perspective, WBSEDCL have in recent time started taking initiatives for development of solar power projects. A separate Solar Power Generation Department headed by the Chief Engineer have been set up under Generation Directorate for speedy implementation of solar projects in West Bengal.

The department have formulated project proposals for implementation of some large scale solar power project of 10 MW capacity in the State.

The canal bank solar power project (10 MW) near Teesta Canal Fall Hydro Electric Power Plant, Stage – II in Uttar Dinajpur district will be completed soon. Three numbers 10 MW solar power project in Purulia and Bankura district has also been conceived and tender finalisation would be done shortly.

Detailed Project Report for development of total 500 MW Solar Park in phases is being prepared for setting up in Purba & Paschim Medinipur and Bankura district. DPR of first phase having estimated capacity 210 MW at Dadanpatrabar of Purba Medinipur has been completed.

A scheme for setting up of a 1200 MW (3 x 300 MW) Solar PV Power Project has also been envisaged for providing clean pumping power to the existing and upcoming pumped storage projects in Purulia district of West Bengal.

WBSEDCL has taken up implementation of Rooftop Solar PV Projects in Government and Govt. aided schools, colleges. Installation of 10 kWp rooftop solar PV plants at 100 numbers schools in different districts has already been completed.

Program for implementation of Rooftop Solar PV of 10 kWp each at 200 nos. school has been started in various districts of the State.

Solar Rooftop Project of cumulative capacity 5 MW has also been initiated under IPDS for implementation at different sub-stations and offices of WBSEDCL and other Govt. Buildings at urban areas of 18 districts in West Bengal.