West Bengal State Emergency Relief Fund "WBSERF" CLICK HERE FOR PAYMENT     "Recruitment Notification for Director (Finance), WBSEDCL.(NEW)." CLICK HERE FOR MORE INFORMATION     "Contractual Appointment to the post of Software Support Personnel (SSP) and Software Developer in DOP and Power Utilities." CLICK HERE FOR MORE INFORMATION     WORK DISTRIBUTION AMONGST THE OFFICERS OF POWER DEPARTMENT. CLICK HERE FOR MORE INFORMATION     Recruitment of Director Distribution 25-02-2020     Last date of Submission of Application for Member WBERC is 25.04.2019     silpa sathi link https://www.silpasathi.in/    


West Bengal Power Development Corporation Limited (WBPDCL) is a company owned by the Government of West Bengal with the goal to carry on interalia the business of electric power generation and supply in the state of West Bengal, India. The main thermal power plants under WBPDCL are in Kolaghat, Bakreswar, Sagardighi, Santaldih,and Bandel.

The registered & Corporate Office of The West Bengal Power Development Corporation Limited has been functioning from its newly constructed own office bulding at Plot– 3/?C, LA-?Block, Sector-?III, SaltLake City, Kolkata-?700 098 on and from 27th October, 2008 (Monday) after shifting the office from New Secretariate Buildings.

WBPDCL Formed in July, 1985 with only one generating unit at Kolaghat having turnover of Rs.64 Crore paced up further to Rs.2728 Crores in 2007-?08 with 20 units at Kolaghat,Bandel, Bakreswar, Santaldih and Sagardighi.
Kolaghat Thermal Power Station involves a total installed capacity of 1260 MW. There are Bakreshwar Thermal Power Station plants having a capacity of 1050MW, & Sagardighi Thermal Power Project having capacity of 600MW Bandel Thermal Power Station and Santaldih Thermal Power Station have been undertaken by WBPDCL as per re-?organization measures of power sector in West Bengal.

WBPDCL works in tandem with West Bengal State Electricity Board (WBSEB) and Calcutta Electric Supply Corporation (CESC).